FORAGER

Forage /fôrij,ˈfärij/  

(of a person or animal) search widely for food or provisions.

I may have just found my new best friend. And it comes in a bottle. Now I’m no self proclaimed foodie but I do know when something tastes good. And although not new to the market it is new to me because my local grocer has just begun shelving this delicious treat of a drink in my area. I stumbled upon Forager Organic nut milk blend about a month ago. I kept walking past them, a little skeptical of the $6.99 per bottle price tag. A little steep even for my liking to a quality organic product. But alas, one day I could resist no longer, by then I had done some research and found that the company is relatively new, being founded in 2013 by Stephen Williamson and Ted Leaman who both at one time worked for Odwalla. Jill Savini signed on as creative director and John Charles Hanley led the marketing direction. Their brand idea was to create a product that was first off organic, minimally processed, contained a healthy blend of ingredients and as little sugar as possible. Most of the cashew milk blend drinks come in at about 3 or 4 grams of sugar per serving, and the carbs were under 9 grams so with my low-carb diet these drinks fit right in with my plan.

At first I started off with the  Banana Date Probiotic Cashew Smoothie (and I’ll be honest it was really sweet) but by the time of this post it was off the shelf at both of my local retailers. Which tells me three things, 1.) they didn’t stock enough 2.) people really like that flavor and 3.) consumers aren’t swayed by the price because overall they’re selling well. The Nuts and Vanilla was the next one I tried, it wasn’t as sweet which was fine. It was just enough to be pleasing to the palate. Then I tried the Nuts and Coffee, which tastes just like a Starbucks bottled latte, only healthier. Or maybe it’s mind over matter. Next in line was the Nuts and Chocolate which even won my twelve-year old’s seal of approval!

banana-date

 

Photo Credit Forager

So this was my first love and although it was naturally sweetened from the bananas it was a little too much sugar for my particular diet plan.

Forager Nuts and Vanilla and Nuts and Coffee

Photo Credit Linda Jamison

These two stole my heart as well and with the low sugar and low-carb content how can I lose…answerI cant.

Forager Nuts and Chocolate

Photo credit Linda Jamison

 

This is like a grown-ups’s chocolate milk…only way healthier.

 

All in all the complete line of products range from juice blends to the nut milk blends and even chips! Check out the Forager website here

 

 

 

 

This stuff is really good …if it’s available in your area give it a go!

Wishing you Love and Luxury,

Linda

 

 

*Due to circumstances beyond my control some links may point to items that are no longer in stock at the time you are ready to purchase. I apologize in advance for the inconvenience. The items depicted on my page are in no way shape or form gratis or compensation for advertisement but simply items of interest to me personally that I have chosen to share on my site. All photo credits (except where noted) are the property of the retail sites from which the products are derived.

2 thoughts on “FORAGER

Leave a comment